Once you've completed an appointment with your customer you can complete it manually or complete it automatically in Booxi.

If you activated the Thank You message feature, the message will be sent once the appointment has been marked as completed.

“Thank you" messages are not sent between 10pm and 6am.

Manually complete an appointment

  1. Go on the Calendar tab

  2. Select the appointment you want to complete

  3. Right-click on it and select the option Complete

  4. The appointment becomes grey and you're done!

If you activated the automated appointment recall, you will be requested to set it up. See “How to activate automated recall reminders” for more information.

Ask Booxi to automatically complete the appointment 

  1. Click on My Business tab

  2. Go to the section Booking Rules

  3. Activate the option "Complete Appointment", it becomes blue

  4. Set up the Delay before automatic completion and click on Save

For example, if you choose 3 hours, all your appointments will be automatically completed 3 hours after the end of the appointment time. 

Note : group session will be automatically completed after a certain delay even if the option is disabled in the business rules.

The delay before automatic completion for group sessions will be the one mentioned in the booking rules. In the example below, it will be automatically completed 3 hours after the end of the group session.

Reopen a completed appointment

You can reopen a completed appointment at any time

For this:

  1. Go on the Calendar tab

  2. Select the appointment you want to reopen

  3. Right-click on it and select the option Reopen

  4. The appointment becomes green again and you're done!

💬 If a Thank You message has been set up, it has been sent when completing the appointment and it cannot be recalled.

Consult this article to mark an appointment as a No-Show!

Did this answer your question?