If you wish to send out additional reminder messages to your customers, booking rules have been updated to support such an option. Depending on your needs and preferences, this feature can be activated for all services provided by your business or for each service individually.

To enable “additional reminders”, log in to your Back Office account.

For All Services

  • Go to My Business tab

  • Access the “Booking Rules” section

  • Scroll down to “Enable Additional Reminder”.

The feature can be activated or deactivated by toggling its associated control.

When activated, a delay value can be assigned by using the dropdown menus. Additional reminders will be sent out for all services provided by your business. Depending on their choice, clients will be notified either by SMS and/or email prior to their booking time per the delay value configured. When deactivated, additional reminders will no longer be sent out.

For Each Individual Service

  • Go to My Services tab

  • Select any service from the list

  • Access its “Booking Rules” section

  • Scroll down to “Enable Additional Reminder”.

Similarly, the feature can be activated or deactivated by toggling its control “on” and “off.

A delay value can be assigned by using the dropdown menus. Additional reminders will be sent out only for this specific service regardless of any value assigned under the booking rules of “My Business”.

⚠️ If the feature is activated at both the business and service level, values assigned to the service will supersede those assigned to the business.

This feature comes with a few limitations.

Limitations

  • First and additional reminder messages will contain the same text.

  • The delivery of SMS messages are subject to the carrier's rules and regulations.

  • It is up to the customer to receive or not a reminder by SMS or email.

  • Reminders are not sent out between 10pm and 6am (client local time).

  • For multi services bookings, only one additional reminder will be sent using the closest time from the appointment.

  • If the first and the additional reminder are assigned the same delay, only the first reminder will be sent.

  • Setting the communication option to "Do not send client message" will prevent the reminder from being sent.

  • Setting the communication option to "Ask client confirmation" will not update the reminder.

If you wish to send out a single reminder to customers, consult the article “Set up a reminder message to your clients”.

Did this answer your question?