Booxi triggers alerts for specific events in order to notify you about upcoming changes or specific actions you will need to take.

This article explains

What are Booxi alerts

Booxi alerts are alerts triggered by Booxi and accessible from your back-office (web version) and the Booxi Mobile app. Alerts are sent for appointments and group reservations only. The alerts inform you of specific events that you need to be aware of or in case an action is required on your side (eg. confirm an appointment...)

How to access Booxi alerts

Booxi alerts are available from your back-office (web version) and also in the Booxi Mobile app.

  1. Access the alerts from the bell icon on the upper right side of your web back-office

When you receive an alert, it will appear as a red bell with the number of alerts.

If there is no alert, the bell icon will be grayed out.

2. Click on the bell icon to access the alert panel

3. By default, you will display the alerts associated to your profile

Based on your user access rights,

  1. You can access the other personnel's alerts by clicking on the profile picture of the personnel and by selecting the personnel's profile

2. You call also display the alerts of all the personnel

After you've gone through the alert, take the required actions or click on “Got It” to remove the alert from the panel.

The “Remind me later” option reminds you about the alert 1 hours after.

List of Booxi alerts triggered

📱 The alerts on the Mobile App are the same as the ones available on the Booxi back-office (web version).

Appointments alerts

This section lists all alerts related to an appointment-type booking.

  • Appointment approved automatically

This alert is sent when an appointment, booked by the client online, has been approved automatically based on a merchant’s booking rules and is set to take place within the next 24 hours.

Recipient is the personnel assigned to the appointment.

  • Appointment approved by the client

This alert is sent when an appointment created from the back-office or in the Booxi Mobile app, requesting client confirmation and taking place within 24 hours, has been confirmed by the client.

Recipient is the personnel assigned to the appointment.

  • Appointment cancelled

This alert is sent when an appointment has been cancelled by the client. This alert is sent without any time constraint.

Recipient is the personnel assigned to the appointment.

  • Appointment approval required

This alert is sent when a client has booked online and the appointment must be manually approved by the personnel assigned to the appointment.

Recipient is the personnel assigned to the appointment.

  • Appointment to dispatch

This alert is sent to the Account Owner when an appointment is booked without selecting a staff and requires personnel dispatch.

Recipient is the Account Owner of the account.

  • Appointment scheduled

This alert is sent when a client has booked an appointment online for which the time needs to be confirmed by its assigned personnel.

Recipient is the personnel assigned to the appointment.

  • Appointment rescheduled

This alert is sent when a client has modified an appointment and the change must be approved by its assigned personnel.

Recipient is the personnel assigned to the appointment.

  • Appointment completed

This alert is sent when an appointment has been automatically completed.

Recipient is the personnel assigned to the appointment.

Reservation alerts

This section lists all alerts related to reservation-type bookings.

  • Reservation unpaid

This alert is sent if the online payment delay expires after a group event is booked.

Recipient is the personnel assigned to the event.

  • Reservation cancelled

This alert is sent when a client has cancelled the reservation.

Recipient is the personnel assigned to the event.

Did this answer your question?