When offering group events, you might need to manage reservations or attendees.

Follow this article to :

Add attendees (manually)

You can take reservations by phone and add it in Booxi by following these steps:

  1. Go to the Calendar tab

  2. Find the group event where you would like to add participants

  3. Click on the group session to open the list of reservations

  4. Click on the “Add Reservation” button on the upper right side of the panel

  5. Once you have accessed the form to add reservations, adjust the number of attendees and the price per person if necessary

  6. Click on Options if no messages need to be sent to attendees (for a surprise or gift) or if you need to add a note to the reservation.

    ⚠️The reservation request section is sent in the confirmation and reminder email.

7. Enter the partial name or phone number of your customer to find them among your customers, or complete the customer information if it’s a new customer. Booxi will automatically add them to your customer list.

8. Adjust the email or text reminder preferences

7. If the person requesting the reservation is not one of the participants, you can deselect the “Client is attending” option

8. Complete the required information for all attendees.

For each participant, you can add a note for additional requests (such as allergies). ⚠️The additional request is not communicated to the attendee.

10. Once completed, click on Save to add the reservation. If an error occurs, Booxi will inform you of the reason. In some cases, such as exceeding the capacity, you have the option to decide whether to accept the reservation anyway or change it.

The number of participants and places available are automatically adjusted. The client and all attendees receive a confirmation by email (unless you have selected the option “Do not send messages to attendees” - the confirmation is then only sent to the client even if he doesn’t participate).

Cancel a reservation

You can select several reservations and cancel them with a single click.

To do this :

  1. Go to the Calendar tab

  2. Click on the corresponding group session

  3. Select the reservation(s) that you want to cancel

  4. Click on the icon on the top right

4. Select “Cancel Reservation”

⚠️If you cancel the participation of a client or an attendee, the entire reservation is canceled. You can also see between ( ) the number of reservations you are cancelling.

5. Confirm the cancellation. Participants will receive an email notifying them of the cancellation of their participation. The client, if he isn't attending, will also receive a cancelation email for this reservation.

⚠️ If the option “Do not send messages to participants” is checked, the participants will not receive an email.

You can see the cancellations for a group by following the steps.

Cancel an attendee

You can remove an attendee from an existing reservation without having to delete the whole reservation.

To do this :

  1. Go to the Calendar tab

  2. Click on the corresponding group session

  3. Select the reservation where you need to remove an attendee

  4. On the attendee profile, click on the x to remove his participation

⚠️Important notes

  1. The attendee removed will receive a cancelation email and the client an email notifying that his reservation has been modified. If the option “Do not send messages to participants” is checked, the attendee removed will not receive a cancelation email.

  2. It is not possible to remove the participation of the client who did the reservation. Removing the client implicates deleting the whole reservation.

Change the status of a reservation or attendee

We just went through the steps on how to cancel the participation of one or more attendees.

Just like with appointments, you can indicate if the attendee has arrived or if the attendance has been missed. Then you can complete the group session.

  1. Go to the Calendar tab

  2. Click on the corresponding group session

  3. Select the corresponding reservation or attendee

  4. Click on the icon in the upper right-hand corner

4. Select Client Arrived or No-Show!.

The number in brackets indicates the number of attendees selected.

Once you have done this for all participants, you can complete the group session:

  1. Go to the Calendar tab

  2. Right click on the corresponding group session

  3. Click on Complete

⚠️Important notes

All entries will be completed. Therefore, it’s important to assign a status to each participant before completing the group session.

A group session will always be completed automatically based on the rules set up in My Business section, under Booking Rules.

⚠️Important notes

Even if the automatic completion is off, Booxi will still use the delay set up below to automatically complete a group session.

Manage reservation list and participants

To view the reservations and the attendees, simply open the group by clicking on its time slot in the staff calendar.

You will then be able to see the number of available, reserved and total places, in addition to the list of reservations and attendees.

The coloured line and the icon will show you the status of the reservation and the attendees. Green means it’s approved and purple means it’s a missed appointment.

The client will not participate and has only booked:

The client is participating:

The attendee is present (Client has arrived) :

The attendee is absent (No-Show!) :

⚠️Important notes

The group appears in green in the calendar if the maximum capacity is reached.

You can also print the attendance list directly from the group created in the calendar.

To do this, click on the icon in the upper right-hand corner and choose Print attendance list.

Did this answer your question?